Doors Announce "Waiting For the Sun" 50th Deluxe Edition

posted by Shannon Steele -

Just like the Doors' first two albums, their third – 1968's Waiting for the Sun – is getting a deluxe reissue for its 50th anniversary this year.

The "50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition" of the album, which comes out on Sept. 14, includes newly remastered audio, a disc of previously unreleased rough mixes of tracks from the sessions and five live songs from the Doors' performance in Copenhagen in September 1968.

Waiting for the Sun was released in July 1968 and became the Doors' only No. 1 album. In addition to "Hello, I Love You," the album includes classics like "The Unknown Soldier," "Spanish Caravan" and "Five to One."

You can see the full track listing below.

The Doors, 'Waiting for the Sun: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition' Track Listing

Disc One
1. "Hello, I Love You"
2. "Love Street"
3. "Not To Touch The Earth"
4. "Summer's Almost Gone"
5. "Wintertime Love"
6. "The Unknown Soldier"
7. "Spanish Caravan"
8. "My Wild Love"
9. "We Could Be So Good Together"
10. "Yes, The River Knows"
11. "Five To One"

Disc Two (All Tracks Previously Unreleased)
Rough Mixes
1. "Hello, I Love You"
2. "Summer's Almost Gone"
3. "Yes, The River Knows"
4. "Spanish Caravan"
5. "Love Street"
6. "Wintertime Love"
7. "Not To Touch The Earth"
8. "Five To One"
9. "My Wild Love"
Live in Copenhagen
10. "The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)"
11. "Hello, I Love You"
12. "Back Door Man"
13. "Five To One"
14. "The Unknown Soldier"


Shannon Steele

Shannon Steele

Want to know more about Shannon? Get their official bio, social pages & articles!


Content Goes Here

This ad will close in X seconds.